Hong Kong & Overseas Bank Account OpeningIndependent third-party account-opening appointment service · Hong Kong & overseas

Overseas banking/Switzerland

EuropeSwitzerlandLicensed-entity research

Zürcher Kantonalbank (ZKB)

Zürcher Kantonalbank is an independent public-law institution established under the laws of the Canton of Zurich and Switzerland, and operates as a universal bank. Its website lists Swiss franc and foreign currency accounts for individuals, as well as Firmenkonto for businesses. The FINMA directory specifically lists the bank entity, but the public website does not confirm that all non-resident individuals or foreign companies can open accounts. It should therefore not be described as confirmed to accept overseas applications.

Regulator
Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA)
Check date
2026-10-26
Verify status
Some information remains to be confirmed: Zürcher Kantonalbank's specific bank entity record has been found in FINMA's official list of authorized banks, and ZKB's stated status as a public-law institution and public information on Swiss business accounts have been checked; however, eligibility for non-resident individuals, whether foreign companies can open accounts, complete application documentation, remote verification, the full process, and personal account fees/processing times have not been confirmed on the official website. The overseas business provisions in the business account fee schedule must not be taken as approval for foreign companies to open accounts.

Research scope and official resources

Topic number:europe-zuercher-kantonalbank

The project’s selection.json lists the institution among selected large Swiss banks in The Banker Top 1000 World Banks 2026 (Tier 1 by capital measure), without claiming an individual ranking. This selection is only a lead for choosing a project subject; it does not prove licensing, product eligibility or that any customer can open an account.

Bank’s official website

Personal Eligibility and Documents

The official personal account page states that Privatkonto is a basic personal account for people aged 18 and older, and lists Swiss franc, euro, and foreign currency accounts. The page does not specify where account holders must or may reside. Whether Swiss residents meet the specific product requirements should still be confirmed based on the product and the bank’s review. The official materials do not confirm that non-Swiss residents, customers with foreign addresses, or people of specific nationalities may apply, and do not state the scope of service, application channels, or restrictions for these customers. Nonresident eligibility must be confirmed in writing by ZKB.

Personal information publicly disclosed or identified

  • ZKB’s public personal account page does not list a complete set of account-opening documents or identity documents; no ZKB-specific document requirements can be confirmed.
  • General preparation suggestions (not ZKB's published policy): Valid identification, proof of actual residential address, applicable residence/visa documents, and tax residence and tax number information. Confirm with ZKB the document format, certification/translation requirements and applicability.
  • General preparation suggestions (not ZKB's published policy): Explain the intended account use, source of funds and expected transactions as required by the bank; this does not imply any specific application documents or approval criteria.

Company eligibility and documents

The ZKB Firmenkonto product page expressly states that the account is for companies, associations and federations with a registered office in Switzerland. The page also lists account management fees for domiciliary companies or companies with a registered office abroad, but disclosure of fees does not mean these entities will necessarily be approved to open an account. The page does not provide a complete eligibility policy for foreign-incorporated companies, foreign ultimate beneficial owners or foreign-based management. Swiss-registered businesses can ask the bank to confirm the conditions for this product; acceptance of foreign companies and other foreign entities remains subject to written confirmation.

Company information publicly disclosed or identified

  • The ZKB Firmenkonto product page does not publish a complete account-opening document checklist for foreign or Swiss companies; the corporate authorisation form concerns account permissions/signing authority and is not an account-opening document checklist.
  • General preparation suggestions (not ZKB's published policy): Commercial register extract or incorporation documents, Articles of Association/organizational documents, registered address information, identity documents for directors and authorized signatories, and company resolutions or authorization documents. Whether notarization, certification or translation is required must be confirmed with the bank.
  • General preparation suggestions (not ZKB's published policy): Ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) and control structure information, description of business activities, source-of-funds and expected transaction information, and tax residence self-certification and applicable tax numbers for the company and relevant individuals. Specific forms and applicable thresholds must be confirmed with the bank.

Address, tax, and remote / witnessed procedures

Address and tax

General preparation suggestions, not ZKB's published requirements: Individuals should provide their actual residential address and tax residence. For Swiss individuals, the TIN in the CRS/AEOI context is the OASI/AHV number. Non-Swiss tax residents should prepare the TIN applicable in their tax residence (if issued there) and confirm with the bank whether it must be provided. A Swiss company's UID is its business identification number; a foreign company may prepare its domestic registration number and applicable tax identification number. The account product page does not confirm whether the bank requires utility bills, proof of residence, proof of registered address, original tax-number documents or other materials.

Remote / witnessing

No public confirmation was found that ZKB offers online account opening, video identity verification or third-party witnessing for non-residents worldwide. Nor was it confirmed that overseas notarization, certification or witnessing can replace the bank’s verification. Account-opening materials for eBanking do not establish that account opening can be completed remotely. Ask ZKB in writing which account-opening and identity-verification methods are available for the applicant’s location.

Public process reference

  1. The official website displays personal accounts and corporate Firmenkonto products, but the product pages reviewed do not publish complete application steps, eligibility review procedures, or a remote account-opening path for nonresidents.
  2. Before applying, confirm each point with ZKB: whether the applicant's place of residence/company's place of incorporation is accepted, the intended product, account-opening method, and document and certification requirements. This confirmation is a prudent recommendation, not a process promised by the bank in published information.
  3. Once the bank confirms eligibility, obtain the official application form and identity-verification and review instructions from the bank. Approval, requests for additional documents, and whether a relationship is established are subject to the bank’s decision.

Compliance topics, details, and sources

Swiss AML/KYC and customer due diligence

FINMA explains that it supervises AMLA compliance by prudentially supervised banks. Swiss financial intermediaries must verify customer identity and the beneficial owner of assets, further investigate the background and purpose of transactions in unusual or high-risk relationships, and fulfill applicable recordkeeping and reporting obligations. This is a baseline for the Swiss jurisdiction, not ZKB’s publicly disclosed account-opening review threshold.

UBO, source of funds and high-risk relationship review

FINMA specifically refers to the Swiss Banks’ Code of Conduct with Regard to the Exercise of Due Diligence (CDB 20) concerning the verification of contracting-party identity and identification of beneficial owners. For unusual transactions, funds suspected to be of criminal origin, or relationships involving high-risk countries or politically exposed persons, the Swiss AML rules described by FINMA require more detailed clarification. Applicants should prepare accurate, verifiable information on ownership and source of funds; general advice must not be presented as a specific ZKB document checklist.

CRS/AEOI tax-residency information reporting

Switzerland’s AEOI legal framework entered into force on 2017-1-1 and is implemented by the Swiss Federal Tax Administration; Switzerland generally implements it under the MCAA and, for the EU, under bilateral agreements, with relationships updated according to official lists. Relevant financial institutions collect account information for tax residents of participating jurisdictions in accordance with applicable rules. Whether a particular applicant is reportable and how account information is handled should be confirmed based on tax residence and the bank’s forms.

U.S. Customers and FATCA (Distinct from CRS)

The Swiss Bankers Association explains that current U.S.–Swiss FATCA arrangements use Model 2, under which Swiss financial institutions report relevant accounts directly to the IRS. The Association says that the planned transition to Model 1 is expected to take place in 2027, but requires domestic legislation. FATCA is a U.S. tax regime separate from CRS/AEOI; this does not support claiming that the United States has joined CRS. U.S. taxpayers should confirm ZKB’s specific reporting and documentation requirements with the bank.

Swiss sanctions-list screening

Swiss SECO provides a consolidated list and search tool for sanctioned individuals, companies, and organizations; SECO also explains that the search tool shows only directly sanctioned parties and does not provide information on potential ownership or control relationships. Local-list screening therefore cannot replace compliance assessments of control relationships and other applicable sanctions rules; this is a jurisdictional compliance baseline and does not claim to have verified ZKB’s specific internal screening system.

Deposit protection, state guarantees and privacy

ZKB’s legal information page states that its deposits are protected under the Swiss deposit protection scheme, up to CHF 100,000 per customer per institution, and that the Canton of Zurich guarantee applies to liabilities if the bank’s own funds are insufficient, excluding subordinated liabilities. The page also states that the bank processes personal data; further details are available in its privacy notice and the terms and conditions for each product and service. This records only what the website discloses and does not expand on the scope of protection or eligibility in individual cases.

Compliance evidence

Account-opening compliance and supporting-document checklist

The bank’s stated requirements, local regulations, and preparation recommendations are presented separately. Acceptance in a specific case is subject to confirmation by the bank.

The subject is the Swiss public-law institution Zürcher Kantonalbank (ZKB). Its public business accounts are for companies, associations and federations with a registered office in Switzerland; its personal-customer information provides general account-opening routes but does not confirm eligibility for non-Swiss residents, and acceptance of foreign-incorporated companies is also unconfirmed. This guide does not treat product information or fees for foreign companies as a promise of account opening. If you engage assistance, Mr. Tang will personally follow up on documents and appointments; fees will be explained in advance and the timing confirmed. No bank outcome is guaranteed.

Date information checked:2026-10-26

Information evidence package

Personal identity, address and tax residency information

Who it applies to
Individual applicants; non-Swiss residents in particular should confirm eligibility first.
Documents to Prepare
  • ZKB publicly states that account product applications can be submitted online. Online identity verification can be completed using a biometric passport, or at a ZKB branch with a government-issued identity card or passport. This information does not specify acceptable nationalities or places of residence.
  • Prepare a valid passport or identity card, current actual residential address and residence/visa information. Also prepare information on tax residence, local tax identification number (if issued) and each tax-residence jurisdiction, to help the bank confirm your identity and applicable tax self-certification requirements.
  • Prepare a brief explanation of your occupation/business background, expected sources of incoming funds, and main transaction counterparties, based on the intended account use. These are due diligence preparation suggestions, not a complete published list of mandatory ZKB documents.
Description
ZKB has not published on its customer information page a document checklist specifically for non-residents, acceptable forms of proof of address, minimum remaining validity for identity documents, translation/certification standards, or whether foreign identity documents can be verified online. Do not independently promise that notarization, apostille certification, or remote processing can replace the bank’s verification.

Company legal identity, authorized persons, and control chain

Who it applies to
Companies with a registered office in Switzerland and associations/federations intending to apply; foreign-registered entities are included only for preliminary eligibility inquiries.
Documents to Prepare
  • Prepare a recent business registry extract or certificate of incorporation, articles of association or organizational rules, registered office details and a group structure chart. For multi-tier ownership, identify each entity, ownership/voting relationship and ultimate natural person controller at every level.
  • Prepare proof of identity for directors, signatories and authorized representatives, together with board/member resolutions or the basis for signing authority. ZKB’s business account page provides a link to a corporate power-of-attorney form only; it does not publish a complete account-opening document checklist.
  • Under the applicable circumstances, Swiss banking due diligence standard CDB 20 requires written identification of controlling persons in operating legal entities/partnerships who hold 25% or more of voting rights or capital interests. If there is no such person, identify another natural person who can be identified as exercising control by other means; if none can be identified, identify the senior managing official as a substitute. Prepare the control chain and an explanation accordingly, but follow the applicable ZKB forms and exceptions.
Description
The 25% stated above is a specific rule under Swiss CDB 20, and must not be presented as a universal global threshold. CDB allows banks to use equivalent forms reflecting their own requirements. ZKB has not published its specific forms, requirements for certification/translation of foreign documents, or how exceptions are handled.

Business Substance, Source of Funds, and Expected Transactions

Who it applies to
For individual or corporate applicants; a compliance-preparation recommendation, not a fixed document requirement published by ZKB.
Documents to Prepare
  • Prepare a one-page summary of the business model and account purpose, listing the main products/services, customer and supplier regions, expected payment and receipt currencies, frequency, amount ranges, and related-party transactions.
  • Prepare traceable evidence for the source of funds, such as salary/business income records, audited or financial statements, sales contracts/invoices, investment or equity disposal documents, inheritance/gift documents, and corresponding bank statements. Provide only documents consistent with the actual source.
  • If funds come from a group company or a third party, prepare an explanation of the flow of funds, the relationship with the payer, contracts and the business purpose. Be prepared to explain how complex or high-value funds are reasonably consistent with the applicant’s business and financial capacity.
Description
Swiss due diligence rules require further clarification of the background and purpose of unusual or higher-risk relationships, but do not thereby establish a fixed document package or approval threshold for all applicants; the bank may request additional documents on a case-by-case basis.

Due diligence and enhanced verification

UBO, controllers and complex ownership structure

Basis for Verification
The Swiss Bankers Association’s CDB 20 sets out the order for identifying controlling persons and the written-record requirements for operating legal entities/partnerships, and requires verification of the identity of contracting parties. This is a Swiss banking due diligence standard, not a publicly available ZKB-specific application form or a threshold applicable in all jurisdictions.
Preparation recommendation
Provide a tier-by-tier ownership chart, registration documents, an explanation of voting/appointment rights, and a list of ultimate individuals. Explain nominee ownership, trusts, foundations, shareholders’ agreements, or cases where control differs from economic interests. Ask ZKB to confirm its forms, the scope of controllers to be identified, and what information about managers it accepts when no controller can be identified.
Scope
Swiss banking due diligence standard; document organisation is a general RGYS preparation recommendation. Specific forms and exceptions should be confirmed with ZKB.

Source of funds/wealth, unusual transactions, and high-risk relationships

Basis for Verification
CDB 20 requires identification of identity and beneficial owners/controllers; the Swiss due diligence framework requires further clarification of the background and purpose of unusual transactions or higher-risk relationships. ZKB has not published its internal risk classifications, trigger amounts or acceptable-source standards.
Preparation recommendation
For each major source of funds, prepare a “source—account—payer—purpose” reconciliation, with contracts, invoices, financial statements, or evidence of asset disposals. Explain any cash, third-party payments, cross-border group transactions, or mismatch between the business location and place of residence.
Scope
Swiss due diligence baseline plus general preparation suggestions; not ZKB’s disclosed requirements for an individual case or criteria guaranteeing approval.

PEP, sanctions and related-party screening

Basis for Verification
The ZKB public account-opening and business-account pages reviewed for this research do not describe specific PEP/sanctions screening policies, thresholds, or documentation requirements. CDB 20 is also not a ZKB-specific PEP policy. The application outcome and any need for supplementary explanations must be confirmed with the bank.
Preparation recommendation
Disclose in advance any relevant PEP status among the applicant, UBOs, directors, authorized persons and major counterparties, including the office/term, nature of the relationship and source of funds. Check name spellings, aliases and entity relationships, and be prepared to explain possible false-positive name screening.
Scope
General due diligence preparation suggestion; do not conflate PEPs with sanctioned persons or infer the outcome of bank approval.

Cross-Border Tax Residence and CRS/AEOI Self-Certification

Basis for Verification
The Swiss Federal Tax Administration’s 2026 AEOI implementation guidance explains that a tax self-certification may become invalid if relevant circumstances change. A person providing a self-certification is responsible for notifying the reporting financial institution of changes to the information. Whether reporting is required depends on the relevant account holder/controller and the rules of participating jurisdictions; this does not mean that every account is automatically reported.
Preparation recommendation
It is advisable to list all tax residences and the corresponding tax identification numbers, or explain why a number has not been obtained, for both individuals and entities. For entities, also verify whether their CRS classification and controlling persons’ tax residence information apply. If tax residence changes, contact the bank promptly to update the forms and retain a record of submission.
Scope
Swiss AEOI legislation and implementation guidance from the Federal Tax Administration; ZKB’s specific tax forms, deadlines, and submission channels have not been made public and should be confirmed with the bank.

Ongoing maintenance obligations

Changes to Tax Residency Information and Self-Certification Updates

Under Swiss AEOI rules, anyone providing a tax self-certification must notify the reporting financial institution of relevant changes to their information; Federal Tax Administration guidance explains that changes in circumstances affecting tax-residence determinations may invalidate an existing self-certification. If a move changes tax residence, or an entity’s tax classification or controlling persons change, it is advisable to contact ZKB in writing promptly and update the forms it requires. A statutory obligation to update information does not mean that the bank has publicly disclosed a fixed annual review cycle.

Explainability of account transactions and due diligence materials

CDB 20 provides for banks to identify contracting parties and controllers, and refers to the FINMA anti-money laundering ordinance requirements applicable in higher-risk situations. Account holders should retain contracts, invoices, salary/financial documents and documents relating to director or authorisation changes, and ensure that transactions are consistent with the purpose declared when opening the account. ZKB has not published a fixed periodic review frequency or deadline for providing additional documents for this account.

Please confirm with the bank before booking

  1. The individual applicant resides in [country/region] and holds [nationality/identity document]. Can they apply for the intended personal account? Does eligibility vary by place of residence or tax-residence jurisdiction?
  2. Do the online product application and biometric passport verification apply to passports issued in the applicant’s country of residence? If not, can verification be completed in person at a Swiss branch, and are foreign notarized/certified documents accepted?
  3. What is the specific definition of a Firmenkonto for a company with a registered office in Switzerland? Can companies incorporated abroad, with foreign UBOs or foreign management, apply, and is prior compliance screening required?
  4. Please provide the latest account-opening forms and document checklist for this customer type, and confirm requirements for originals, certified copies, translation languages, and document dates for registration documents/authorisations.
  5. Which UBO/controller, PEP, source-of-funds, expected-transaction, and CRS/FATCA forms does the bank require? What alternative explanations are accepted for complex ownership structures or when no controller can be determined?
  6. Which approved account-opening entities are eligible for the CHF 50/month overseas-resident company fee? Are there additional account-opening, account-maintenance, cross-border payment, or document fees, and what are the expected review time and deadline for responding to requests for additional documents?

Not confirmed by public information

  • ZKB’s public personal account-opening information lists only the online application and identity verification methods; it does not confirm eligibility for non-Swiss residents or people of any particular nationality or place of residence. Whether people abroad can use online identity verification with a biometric passport must be confirmed on a case-by-case basis.
  • The Firmenkonto page states that it is for companies, associations, and federations with registered offices in Switzerland, and lists a monthly fee of CHF 50 for a foreign-domiciled company. Disclosure of this fee does not establish that foreign-incorporated entities or any foreign-UBO structure will be accepted.
  • The bank has not published a complete account opening checklist, a dedicated UBO form, address proof and tax number formats, document validity periods, notarization/certification/translation standards, fixed review timelines, minimum deposits, or internal risk limits.
  • ZKB has not publicly disclosed its policy for individual PEP cases, sanctions screening details, periodic due diligence frequency, deadlines for providing additional documents about unusual transactions or the scope of account services for non-residents; these should be confirmed with the bank in writing.

Sources & Scope of Verification

  1. ZKB — Wie werde ich Kundin oder Kunde der Zürcher Kantonalbank?

    ZKB states that an account/product can be requested using an online form, and that identity can be verified online using a biometric passport or in a branch by presenting an official identity card/passport. This page does not state whether the remote process is available to non-residents or for all identity documents.

  2. ZKB — ZKB Firmenkonto

    ZKB states that Firmenkonto is available to companies, associations, and federations with a registered office in Switzerland. It publishes general account management fees of CHF 7/month and CHF 50/month for domiciliary companies and companies domiciled abroad, and provides access to a corporate power of attorney form; however, it has not confirmed whether companies registered abroad are eligible to open an account or published a complete list of required documents.

  3. Swiss Banking — Agreement on the Swiss banks' code of conduct with regard to the exercise of due diligence (CDB 20)

    The relevant provisions of CDB 20 have been reviewed: Article 20 sets out the identification sequence for controlling persons of operating legal entities/partnerships, requiring the identification of persons holding 25% or more of voting rights/capital interests; Article 21 requires written records of the controlling persons’ names and actual residential addresses and allows banks to use their own forms with equivalent content.

  4. Swiss Federal Tax Administration — Wegleitung zum internationalen automatischen Informationsaustausch in Steuersachen (2026)

    The chapters of the Federal Tax Administration’s AEOI implementation guidance for 2026 on the validity period of self-certifications and changes in circumstances have been reviewed. The guidance states that changes in information may affect validity and that a person providing a self-certification must inform the reporting financial institution of changes to their information. This source does not establish any ZKB-specific form or review timeframe.

Fees and timelines

The ZKB Firmenkonto page lists account management fees of CHF 7/month in general, and CHF 50/month for Sitzgesellschaften (domiciliary companies) and Firmen mit Domizil Ausland (companies domiciled abroad). These are the CHF amounts shown on the business account page as of the date reviewed (2026-10-26). The page does not specify whether the fees apply to every type of foreign application, and the fee information does not constitute confirmation that an account application will be accepted. The official materials reviewed do not confirm personal account opening fees, account processing times, minimum deposits/balances or other fees for foreign applicants; no estimates are provided.

Limitations and practical considerations

  • The personal account webpage confirms only the product type and age range; it does not confirm eligibility for people who are not Swiss residents or service availability by country. Do not treat a product description aimed at the Swiss market as an offer open worldwide.
  • The business Firmenkonto product page identifies businesses with a registered office in Switzerland as eligible. Although it lists fees for companies domiciled abroad, it does not establish that these companies can open an account. Confirm eligibility, services and additional fees for foreign-registered entities with the bank in writing.
  • The official website does not publish complete account-opening document requirements, a remote account-opening process for nonresidents, or a third-party witnessing process. Do not promise online account opening, global video verification, or a fixed processing time.
  • Public information verifies only the bank's legal entity and its entry in regulatory registers; it does not mean that Rengangyongsheng currently offers appointments, representation, referrals, or a guaranteed application channel. Customers must verify service availability directly with the bank.

Licensing evidence and regulatory verification

Zürcher Kantonalbank was found in a specific entry in FINMA’s official “Authorised banks and securities firms” list: city Zürich, authorisation category Bank, bank category Category 2. No separate licence number that could be used was found in the list. ZKB’s own legal information page also states that it holds FINMA authorisation for banking activities under the Swiss Banking Act and is subject to ongoing supervision. FINMA notes that its list is updated regularly, but supervised institutions may not yet have been added, or institutions that have lost their authorisation may still appear. The PDF obtained did not specify a version date that could be used to verify this extraction. Accordingly, this confirms that a specific entity entry was found, but does not imply that an account application will be accepted or that the list is error-free in real time.

Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA) Official registration or record

Information sources

  1. ZKB — Privatkonten

    ZKB’s website states that its personal basic account can be used for personal payments and lists Swiss franc and foreign currency accounts. It says the standard Privatkonto is for persons aged 18 and over; the page does not disclose non-resident eligibility or complete personal account-opening requirements.

  2. ZKB — ZKB Firmenkonto

    The stated scope of business account products is companies, associations and federations with a registered office in Switzerland. The website publishes general account management fees of CHF 7/month and CHF 50/month for companies domiciled abroad, and provides business account features and access to business authorization forms, but does not confirm acceptance of foreign companies or provide complete account-opening documentation.

  3. ZKB — General Information

    ZKB describes itself as an independent public-law institution established under the laws of the Canton of Zurich and Switzerland. It discloses its legal name, UID CHE-108.954.607, scope of banking business, FINMA banking authorisation and ongoing supervision, and CHF 100,000 deposit protection and the scope of the Canton of Zurich guarantee. The page indicates it was last updated in 2023 year, 1 month.

  4. FINMA — Authorised banks and securities firms

    The body of the FINMA official authorised banks list includes Zürcher Kantonalbank, city Zürich, license category Bank, Category 2. This is a specific record for the entity, not merely a directory entry point. No version date verifiable from this extraction is shown in the PDF.

  5. FINMA — Authorised institutions, individuals and products

    FINMA explains that the authorised institutions list is updated periodically and notes that supervised institutions may not yet be listed, or institutions that have lost authorization may still appear. This supports qualifying the timeliness of records in the authorised institutions list.

  6. FINMA — Combating money laundering

    FINMA explains that Swiss banks and other prudentially supervised institutions comply with AMLA, and outlines customer identity verification, beneficial owner identification, further clarification of unusual or high-risk relationships, and the bank CDB 20 rules.

  7. Swiss State Secretariat for International Finance — Automatic exchange of information on financial accounts

    Official Swiss information states that the AEOI legal framework took effect on 2017-1-1 and is implemented by the Federal Tax Administration; Switzerland generally acts under the MCAA and, for the EU, under bilateral treaties, and lists partner jurisdictions and implementation information.

  8. Swiss Bankers Association — Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act (FATCA)

    The Swiss Bankers Association explains that current U.S.–Swiss FATCA arrangements use Model 2, with Swiss banks reporting directly to the IRS, and describes the expected transition to Model 1 in 2027 and the legislative conditions. It notes that FATCA is U.S. tax law.

  9. OECD — Switzerland Information on Tax Identification Numbers

    OECD Swiss TIN guidance states that Swiss individuals use the OASI/AHV number as their tax identification number in the AEOI context, while businesses/entities use the UID number, and explains the respective scope of individual numbers and entity UIDs.

  10. SECO — Searching for subjects of sanctions and overall list

    The Swiss State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO) provides an overall list of sanctioned individuals, companies and organisations. Its search tool displays only directly sanctioned targets and does not show potential ownership or control relationships.