Hong Kong & Overseas Bank Account OpeningIndependent third-party account-opening appointment service · Hong Kong & overseas

Overseas banking/United States

AmericasUnited StatesLicensed-entity research

The Huntington National Bank

The Huntington National Bank is a U.S. national bank regulated by the OCC with FDIC-insured deposits, and publicly offers personal and business checking account products. Its public bank pages confirm only some online application conditions; eligibility for individual non-U.S. residents and foreign companies, available account-opening channels, and the bank's decisions in individual cases must still be confirmed with the bank.

Regulator
Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC; FDIC records also list the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) as a secondary federal regulator)
Check date
2026-10-26
Verify status
Some information is pending confirmation: FDIC institution details and the current OCC national bank directory have both been checked for The Huntington National Bank and its corresponding federal charter/insured deposit records. There is insufficient public evidence from the bank about eligibility for individuals who are non-U.S. residents, overseas addresses, foreign companies, or overseas beneficial owners; tax document lists, remote witnessing, and specific branch channels also remain unconfirmed. A written response from the bank for the specific applicant is required.

Research scope and official resources

Topic number:americas-huntington-national-bank

selection.json lists this among selected large U.S. banking groups using the Tier 1 capital measure in The Banker Top 1000 World Banks 2026, and maps this profile to the statutory banking entity. This is selection context for publicly listed large institutions in 2026, not a real-time top 100 ranking or evidence of licensing or acceptance of account applications.

Bank’s official website

Personal Eligibility and Documents

Personal: Huntington’s online personal checking account application page asks applicants to have valid identification, a Social Security Number (SSN) or Individual Taxpayer Identification Number (ITIN), and a current address. The page offers personal checking products and an online application. These public requirements do not clearly state whether non-U.S. citizens or non-U.S. tax residents may apply, nor whether foreign residential addresses or foreign tax numbers are accepted, or whether in-person applications are available only within the United States. Eligibility for residents and non-residents, alternatives for identity documents, and in-person application conditions all need to be confirmed in writing by the bank. An ITIN must not be treated as a residence permit, identity document, or guarantee of account opening.

Personal information publicly disclosed or identified

  • Public requirements for applying online for the bank’s personal chequing account: valid identification, SSN or ITIN, and current address. The public page does not specify alternatives for a foreign address or foreign tax ID. [s1]
  • The bank’s account-opening preparation guide lists common identity documents such as a driver’s license, REAL ID, DoD ID, passport/passport card, and Social Security card, and says most banks require two government-issued identity documents. This describes general practices common among banks and should not be treated as Huntington’s complete mandatory checklist for every account. [s3]
  • Tax forms: IRS guidance states that Form W-9 is used to provide a correct TIN to a payer required to file information returns with the IRS; the IRS states that an ITIN is for federal tax purposes only and is not identification outside the tax system. The account-opening pages reviewed do not confirm whether Huntington requires a specific personal account holder or foreign person to submit Form W-9, W-8BEN, a self-certification, or another tax form. [s8][s9]

Company eligibility and documents

Businesses: Huntington publicly lists Unlimited Plus Business Checking, Unlimited Business Checking and Business Checking 100 and other products. Its eligibility requirements for online business checking account applications explicitly state that applicants must be U.S. citizens, at least 18 years old, and authorized to open and transact on behalf of the business. The bank also says that required documents vary by business type and account, and typically include valid government-issued identification, an SSN or EIN, legal documents describing the business structure and name, and information about the authorized representative. The U.S. citizenship requirement is a published restriction on online applications and does not establish that all in-person business services are restricted to citizens. However, the public page does not confirm the eligibility of foreign-incorporated businesses, overseas owners/directors, or businesses controlled by non-residents, nor does it specify which branches accept such applications or what additional documents may be required. These matters must be confirmed in writing with the bank.

Company information publicly disclosed or identified

  • Materials usually listed on Huntington’s business account-opening page: valid official identification, an SSN or EIN, legal documents proving the business’s legal structure and name, and an authorized representative. The page recommends asking the bank for the document list applicable to the specific business type and account. [s2]
  • Public restrictions on online business account opening: Applicants must be U.S. citizens, at least 18 years old, and authorized to open and transact on behalf of the business; this does not mean that foreign-registered companies or non-U.S. citizens have been confirmed as eligible to apply online. [s2]
  • General regulatory preparation suggestion (not a Huntington-published product-specific form checklist): FinCEN’s corporate customer due diligence rule generally involves natural-person owners with 25% or more ownership and one controlling person, and provides for identification/verification. An FAQ updated by FinCEN in 2026 explains that banks may decide whether to apply available relief for repeat identification when opening subsequent new accounts, depending on whether they elect to use the exception. Before applying, it is advisable to prepare information on ultimate beneficial owners, the controlling person, corporate structure, and transaction purpose; confirm the specific fields accepted, ownership look-through levels, and source-of-funds evidence with the bank. [s6]

Address, tax, and remote / witnessed procedures

Address and tax

Address and tax identification number: The bank’s online personal checking account application requires a current address and an SSN or ITIN; business accounts generally require an SSN or EIN. Public materials do not confirm acceptance of an overseas residential address, an address for a company registered overseas, or any specific foreign tax identification number, nor do they provide a complete list of acceptable proof-of-address documents. The IRS limits the ITIN to federal tax purposes; it is not proof of identity for opening an account. W-9 applies when providing a U.S. TIN to a relevant payer; W-8BEN is submitted by a foreign beneficial owner to a withholding agent/payer when requested, and this does not mean that all foreign account applicants must submit it when opening a deposit account. The United States is not a CRS participating jurisdiction; U.S. tax status and reporting should be determined under U.S. tax law/FATCA and other applicable rules, but Huntington’s requirements for tax self-certification, withholding, or reporting forms for this account have not been publicly verified. [s1][s2][s8][s9][s10][s11]

Remote / witnessing

Huntington provides online application links for certain personal and business checking accounts, but this does not establish that it supports opening accounts remotely worldwide, online applications by non-US residents, video witnessing, overseas notarization or third-party witnesses. The bank’s public materials do not specify cross-border witnessing arrangements for this type of application; an online application link must not be taken to mean that overseas applicants can complete account opening remotely.

Public process reference

  1. First identify the specific personal or business account and application channel. The personal checking product page offers online applications, while the business page provides links to several online business checking products.[s1][s2]
  2. For an online personal checking account application, prepare valid identification, an SSN or ITIN, and your current address as stated in the public information; the page does not publish an alternative process for non-residents or foreign addresses. [s1]
  3. Online business applicants must meet the page’s expressly stated conditions of U.S. citizenship, being over 18 years old, and authorization to act as a representative, and prepare company legal structure/name documents, an SSN or EIN, and representative identification. [s2]
  4. The business information page says documents vary by business type and account, and advises customers to call the bank or visit a Huntington branch to ask about specific requirements. The Business Analyzed Checking page says applications must be made at a branch. [s2]
  5. If the applicant is a non-U.S. resident, the business is formed outside the United States, or a beneficial owner or controller resides overseas, first obtain written confirmation from the bank that the entity, account and application channel are eligible. Public information does not provide complete steps, processing times or a promise of approval for such applications.

Compliance topics, details, and sources

U.S. Bank AML/KYC, Customer Identification, and Ongoing Due Diligence

Applicable US federal banking anti-money-laundering and customer due-diligence framework. FinCEN states that covered banks must establish customer identification and risk-based ongoing due-diligence procedures, understand the nature and purpose of customer relationships, and monitor for suspicious activity. The Huntington product page reviewed does not publish its case-specific risk ratings, enhanced due-diligence thresholds, or source-of-funds document checklist. Source-of-funds information may be requested based on risk or case-specific circumstances; it should not be described as a verified, uniform account-opening policy. [s6]

Ultimate Beneficial Owners, Controllers and Source of Funds

The U.S. FinCEN CDD Rule generally requires covered financial institutions to identify and verify business customers’ natural-person owners with 25% or more ownership, if any, and one natural person with significant responsibility for controlling the entity. The 2026-02 exemption relief allows banks, in specified situations, to adjust repeat collection for each new account opening; each bank decides whether to apply it. Whether and when Huntington may require additional look-through information, source-of-funds information, or evidence of business activity in this case has not been publicly confirmed. Documents should accurately reflect the true ultimate owners, control persons, and source of funds; nominees or concealed information should not be used to evade review.[s6]

U.S. Tax Status, FATCA, and CRS

The United States uses FATCA-related laws and intergovernmental implementation arrangements, but is not an OECD CRS MCAA signatory/participating jurisdiction; do not state that the United States has joined CRS. The IRS says W-9 is used to provide a TIN to a payer required to report to the IRS; an ITIN is for federal tax purposes only. A foreign beneficial owner submits W-8BEN only when applicable conditions are met or the withholding agent/payer requests it. This legal background does not establish that Huntington requires a particular form when opening an account. Specific tax declarations and any U.S./foreign tax reporting obligations must be confirmed based on the customer’s status and the bank’s instructions. [s8][s9][s10][s11]

U.S. Sanctions Screening

U.S. OFAC rules apply to transactions by U.S. financial institutions. OFAC states that transactions with sanctions targets that are unlawful, or the processing of their blocked property, are prohibited; banks should handle name matches in accordance with applicable rules. OFAC materials do not establish Huntington’s specific account-opening screening process, list of accepted countries, or review timeframe. Account applicants and business beneficial owners should provide truthful information; the bank may lawfully reject, freeze, or report certain transactions.[s7]

Compliance evidence

Account-opening compliance and supporting-document checklist

The bank’s stated requirements, local regulations, and preparation recommendations are presented separately. Acceptance in a specific case is subject to confirmation by the bank.

This supplement focuses on opening and maintaining business deposit accounts at The Huntington National Bank. It applies to businesses and their authorized representatives planning to apply for commercial checking, savings, or money market deposit accounts. The bank’s public materials list some documentation by business legal form. Public information does not confirm whether foreign-incorporated businesses, non-resident owners, or controllers are eligible. Conditions for personal checking accounts remain as stated on the bank pages cited in the original profile. None of this confirms approval. [cg-1][cg-2]

Date information checked:2026-10-26

Information evidence package

Company legal existence, tax number, and authorization to open an account

Who it applies to
Business applicants and authorized representatives; specific documents vary by legal form, such as sole proprietorship, partnership, LLC, corporation, or nonprofit organization.
Documents to Prepare
  • Depending on the entity type, prepare formation/registration documents filed with the state or regulatory authority, such as Articles of Organization, a certificate of incorporation, or a limited partnership registration certificate. If the business uses a trade name, prepare a DBA/Assumed Name certificate.
  • Prepare the business EIN or applicable SSN listed by the bank as a usual requirement, the IRS EIN Assignment Letter if applicable, valid identification for the authorized representative, and the Operating Agreement, partnership agreement, articles of association or director/member authorization document showing authority to open the account.
  • Check the number of in-person representatives specified on the bank’s website: for account opening by certain partnerships, LLCs, and corporations, the website lists a requirement for at least two relevant partners, members/managers, or corporate officers to attend. Requirements differ by entity type, so first confirm the structure in your case and whether another channel is available.
Description
The bank’s website says that documents depend on the type of business, that its checklist may change, and that additional documents may be requested. Prepare documents according to the actual legal form; do not generalize two identity documents or the number of people required to attend for one type of business as mandatory rules for all companies. The website does not state whether foreign registration documents need certification, translation, or notarization, or specify document validity standards. Confirm these points when making an appointment. [cg-1]

Ultimate beneficial owners and control chain

Who it applies to
Applicable to business customers covered by CDD rules and required by the bank to provide this information. The bank must confirm based on customer type whether nonprofit, listed, or other potentially excluded/exempt cases apply.
Documents to Prepare
  • Draw an ownership-chain chart from the applicant business to the ultimate individual owners, showing direct and indirect ownership percentages, the legal name and place of registration at each level; prepare a shareholder register, organizational chart, and articles/equity documents that can be used to verify the ownership.
  • Prepare in advance the names, dates of birth, addresses and government-issued identification details of individuals who meet the beneficial-ownership threshold of 25% or more stated on the bank’s page, as well as those of controllers/Controlling Parties; this is a suggestion for organizing information for reference and does not mean the bank has published a fixed submission form.
  • Ensure the account-opening representative can explain nominee holdings, trusts, tiered companies, or the absence of a single major shareholder, and that the explanation is consistent with company registration, authorisation documents, and beneficiary identity documents.
Description
Huntington’s business account-opening information explicitly states, for some of the listed business structures, that controlling parties and beneficial owners holding 25% or more must provide additional information. FinCEN’s CDD rule also states that it generally covers natural persons owning 25% or more and one person with significant managerial control. FinCEN’s 2026 relief from certain requirements allows banks to decide whether to reduce repeat identification in certain repeat-account-opening situations; do not assume Huntington necessarily uses this relief, or treat the 25% threshold as a universal global rule. [cg-1][cg-3]

Business purpose, expected account activity, and source of initial funds

Who it applies to
All business account applicants; these are explanatory materials to prepare according to risk and individual circumstances, not a verified Huntington uniform mandatory checklist.
Documents to Prepare
  • Prepare a one-page business summary specifying products/services, customer and supplier regions, sales or collection channels, the purpose of the account being applied for, and why this type of account is needed.
  • For the actual business, consider preparing recent contracts, invoices, orders, business licenses/industry permits, website or sales platform information, and company bank statements, contribution resolutions, or investment/loan documents that show the source of the first deposit.
  • Organize anticipated average monthly receipts and expenses, typical transaction amounts, main counterparties, and currencies/countries for cross-border payments and receipts. Ensure consistency with the business plan, accounting records, and current scale of operations.
Description
Huntington’s business account agreement states that the bank will ask for the entity/individual name, address, EIN or applicable TIN, date of birth and other identifying information, and may request identification documents. The bank has not published a standard list of source-of-funds documents, a transaction forecast format or a threshold amount in the materials reviewed. The suggested business and funding documents are preparation recommendations to help explain the legitimacy and reasonableness of transactions, not claims that the bank will always require them. [cg-2][cg-3]

Due diligence and enhanced verification

Verification of Beneficial Ownership and Controllers

Basis for Verification
The bank’s account-opening information requires additional details from controllers and beneficial owners holding 25% or more for certain listed business types. FinCEN’s CDD Rule generally requires coverage of natural-person owners holding 25% or more and one individual with significant managerial responsibility as a control person. Whether the 2026-year exemption relief is used is at the financial institution’s discretion; Huntington has not publicly confirmed the scope of information it collects in this case.
Preparation recommendation
Prepare a tiered ownership chart and identification for the ultimate natural persons. For dispersed ownership, a mismatch between control and ownership, trusts or nominee arrangements, prepare genuine documents and a brief explanation; do not identify a nominee in place of the ultimate beneficial owner.
Scope
The bank expressly sets out requirements for certain business structures and the U.S. federal CDD framework. Eligibility for customer exemptions, treatment of repeat account openings, and whether the bank requires information on persons below 25% must be confirmed on a case-by-case basis.[cg-1][cg-3]

Business legitimacy, expected transactions, and source of funds

Basis for Verification
FinCEN requires covered financial institutions to use a risk-based approach to understand the nature and purpose of customer relationships, continuously monitor for suspicious transactions, and maintain and update customer information based on risk. This does not mean regulations require every customer to submit the same transaction forecast or source-of-funds evidence. Huntington's agreement reserves the right to request identification information and other information, but the enhanced due diligence thresholds for this case have not been published.
Preparation recommendation
It is advisable to prepare a cross-checkable explanation of business activities, account-opening purpose, source of initial funds, and expected account activity, supported by contracts, invoices, shareholder contribution evidence, or bank statements. If the actual business model differs from the initial forecast, retain an explanation and accounting records.
Scope
Risk-based regulatory obligations for banks; the specific business/funds evidence an applicant must submit is determined by the bank on a case-by-case basis. The list provided is general preparation advice. [cg-2][cg-3]

Sanctions lists and transaction-related parties

Basis for Verification
OFAC explains that financial institutions must not unlawfully transact with sanctioned targets and must block relevant property when blocking provisions apply. Its materials do not establish Huntington’s specific screening software, application-time screening, review timelines, or customer eligibility country list. A potential sanctions match must be assessed against the actual list, ownership, and program rules; not every screening alert should be treated as a confirmed match.
Preparation recommendation
If the business or its control chain, major customers/suppliers, or payment banks involve high-risk regions or complex cross-border payments, consider preparing in advance the relevant entities’ legal names, beneficial ownership relationships, transaction contracts, and flow of funds, and respond truthfully to the bank’s inquiries. Do not evade screening by changing names, splitting transactions, or concealing counterparties.
Scope
U.S. sanctions law and general recommendations for preparing transparent information; the bank’s internal sanctions screening methods have not been made public. The materials reviewed do not establish a rule that PEPs are always rejected, nor do they confirm Huntington’s PEP classification and escalation procedures.[cg-4]

Foreign applicants, tax status, and overseas documents

Basis for Verification
The bank’s available public information does not confirm whether foreign-registered companies, overseas addresses/tax numbers or overseas beneficial owners may apply. It also does not publish tax forms, certified translation rules or remote witnessing arrangements for such applicants. Do not infer from general U.S. regulations that the bank necessarily requires a particular tax form.
Preparation recommendation
If the business or its controllers have foreign connections, prepare proof of registration, the organizational structure and details of the ultimate natural persons, and explanations of countries of operation and fund flows. Before sending originals, confirm with the bank the acceptable document languages, certification format, application channel and tax forms.
Scope
Applicant preparation suggestions and matters to confirm with the bank based on limited publicly available information; no conclusions are made regarding overseas eligibility, account-opening channels, or tax matters.[cg-1][cg-2]

Ongoing maintenance obligations

Risk-based information updates and ongoing review

FinCEN requires covered banks to maintain and update customer information based on risk and conduct ongoing monitoring; it does not uniformly require customers to proactively resubmit materials every set number of months. Businesses should promptly contact the bank and retain evidence of updates when their legal name, address, control persons or beneficial ownership, authorized signers, or business model changes. Confirm the specific notification method and frequency with the bank.

Check monthly account statements and report errors promptly

Huntington’s business account agreement provides for periodic statements and requires customers to report errors within 30 days after a statement is mailed or made available. Failure to notify the bank promptly may affect its liability. Account holders should designate someone to regularly reconcile credits, debits and unauthorized transactions, and retain records of reports submitted through the channels specified in the current account agreement.

Maintain transaction evidence and address unexpected account activity

The bank agreement allows it to refuse, restrict, or return deposits; FinCEN requires banks to continuously monitor and identify/report suspicious transactions. Businesses should retain contracts, invoices, payment instructions, and evidence of the source of funds, and be ready to explain promptly when the transaction size, counterparties, or cross-border route differs significantly from the original business description. This is prudent preparation and does not represent a publicly disclosed fixed reporting obligation or threshold for Huntington.

Please confirm with the bank before booking

  1. Can The Huntington National Bank open this type of deposit account for the intended business legal form and place of registration? If the business or its controllers are outside the United States, are there eligible products, states/branches, or in-person channels?
  2. For this business structure, how many partners, LLC members/managers, or company officers must attend in person, and what authorisation documents are required? Are written resolutions or other proof of authority accepted instead of in-person attendance?
  3. What information does the bank collect in this case about owners holding 25% or more, controllers and indirect ownership chains? For repeat account openings, does it use the FinCEN 2026 exemption relief, or does it still require reverification each time?
  4. Which originals/copies, languages, translations, or authentication formats are accepted for proof of identity, foreign registration documents, EIN/TIN documents, and proof of address? How is validity determined?
  5. Do this company’s business activities, expected incoming/cross-border transactions, and initial source of funds require supplementary contracts, account statements, permits, or source-of-wealth information? Does this product have a specific minimum balance, opening fee, or processing time?
  6. Through what channel should changes to the company’s address, ownership, controllers, or signatories be reported after account opening? Does the bank conduct periodic reviews, and how are transactions handled when sanctions or identity information is still under review?

Not confirmed by public information

  • The public business account page lists documents by business type but does not confirm acceptance of foreign-registered entities, non-resident owners/controllers, or foreign addresses; existing online application conditions should not be generalized as eligibility rules for all branch services.
  • The bank has not published risk preferences for specific customers, triggers for enhanced due diligence, a uniform list of source of funds/source of wealth documents, collection standards for owners with less than 25% ownership, or approval timelines.
  • The commercial agreement PDF is available from the bank’s official website. The footer of the text page shows FORM: RR BUS CHECKING (11/15). For a specific application, confirm with the bank which version is currently applicable, the terms for the account type, and whether there is a separate current fee schedule or supplementary disclosure.
  • Confirm requirements for originals, whether copies are acceptable, authentication/translation of overseas documents, remote account opening/witnessing, cross-border tax declarations, account-opening fees and minimum deposits according to the applicant, state and product. This guidance does not guarantee that the bank will accept or approve an application.

Sources & Scope of Verification

  1. Huntington — How to Open a Business Bank Checking Account

    The bank lists account-opening documents and representative attendance arrangements by entity type, including sole proprietorships, partnerships, LLCs, companies and organizations, and notes additional information requirements for controllers/25% or more beneficial owners. The page also says requirements vary by business type and additional documents may be requested; it does not confirm eligibility for foreign businesses.

  2. Huntington — Rules and Regulations for Business Accounts

    The bank’s commercial checking, hybrid checking, money market, and savings account disclosures list information that may be required for account identification, including the entity/individual name, address, EIN or applicable TIN, date of birth, and other information; the bank may ask to see supporting documents. They also describe periodic statements, a 30-day error-notification period, and terms for refusing, restricting, or returning deposits. The version in the footer of the website document is 11/15; confirm with the bank whether it is currently applicable.

  3. FinCEN — Customer Due Diligence Rule FAQs

    Official FinCEN FAQs on CDD for covered financial institutions, risk-based ongoing monitoring and information updates, identification and verification of entity customers' beneficial owners and control persons, and 2026 account-opening exception relief; banks may choose whether to adopt the relief, and this does not establish that Huntington has adopted it.

  4. OFAC — Additional Questions from Financial Institutions

    OFAC’s official FAQ addresses U.S. financial institutions’ handling of transactions involving sanctioned targets, blocking property, direct customer due diligence, and screening practices. It supports the boundaries of sanctions rules but does not reveal Huntington-specific screening procedures or PEP policies.

Fees and timelines

No uniform account-opening fee, processing time, minimum deposit or cross-border wire transfer limit applicable to all applicants in this profile was verified. Huntington’s educational page says its three personal checking products have no minimum opening deposit, but this applies only to those checking products and cannot be extended to savings, business or other accounts. Business product pages list separate fees and waiver conditions for each product; actual fees should be checked against the selected product, application state and current official fee schedule. Do not treat the “minutes” wording on the online application page as a promise of approval or account-opening time.[s2][s3]

Limitations and practical considerations

  • This profile confirms The Huntington National Bank, an insured depository bank, not the holding company Huntington Bancshares Incorporated or any arbitrary affiliate of the Huntington brand.[s4][s5]
  • Individual checking applications require a current address and SSN or ITIN, but the public page does not confirm whether overseas addresses, non-U.S. residents, or non-U.S. citizens may open an account; confirm directly with the bank. [s1]
  • The online business checking application expressly requires the applicant to be a U.S. citizen, at least 18 years old, and authorized to represent the business; this restriction must not be overlooked or arbitrarily generalized as an eligibility rule for all in-branch services. [s2]
  • Offshore-registered companies, offshore beneficial owners, non-resident controllers, overseas witnessing, notarization, and video account-opening channels have not been explicitly confirmed in the public information reviewed.[s1][s2]
  • Public product and regulatory information does not mean that Rengangyongsheng (Hong Kong) Limited currently offers a bookable, authorized, or guaranteed service channel; the bank makes the final account-opening decision based on the place of application, account product, identity, and compliance review. Do not provide methods to evade identity, beneficial ownership, tax, or sanctions screening.

Licensing evidence and regulatory verification

This entity was verified in regulator/official records: FDIC BankFind lists the legal name The Huntington National Bank, FDIC certificate number 6560, insured deposits effective from 1934-01-01, bank category National Banks, member of the Federal Reserve Systems, and OCC as the primary federal regulator. The current OCC national bank list as of 2026-09-30 lists charter 7745 as The Huntington National Bank, with a Columbus, Ohio address and FDIC certificate 6560. This verification supports its status as a national bank in the current register and an insured depository institution. It does not confirm that the bank will accept an account application from any particular non-resident or foreign company, nor does it establish that any particular application will be approved.

Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC; FDIC records also list the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) as a secondary federal regulator) Official registration or record

Information sources

  1. Huntington — Personal Checking Accounts

    The bank’s personal checking product and online application portal; the public application prompts require valid identification, an SSN or ITIN, and a current address. Eligibility for non-residents, overseas addresses, or foreign tax numbers is not expressly confirmed.

  2. Huntington — Open a Business Checking Account & Apply Online

    Business checking account product; online application requirements of US citizenship, age 18 or older, and status as an authorised business representative; typical business identity documents, SSN/EIN, legal documents for the business structure/name, and authorised representative documents. Ask the bank about specific documents for the business type.

  3. Huntington — What Do You Need to Open a Bank/Checking Account?

    The bank’s general account-opening educational material lists common types of ID and states that its three personal checking accounts have no minimum opening deposit. The two-ID requirement and other details are general practices described on that educational page, not an explicit firm requirement from Huntington for every account.

  4. FDIC BankFind — The Huntington National Bank, Institution Details

    Current FDIC institution details record: legal name, FDIC Certificate 6560, insured depository status, OCC as primary federal regulator, national bank classification, and bank holding company/institution identifiers.

  5. OCC — National Banks Active As of 9/30/2026, sorted by name

    The OCC’s official current National Bank Directory lists Charter 7745 as The Huntington National Bank and gives a Columbus, Ohio address, FDIC certificate 6560, and an RSSD identifier; this supports verification of the entity and directory entry.

  6. FinCEN — Customer Due Diligence Rule FAQs

    FinCEN's bank CDD rules guidance, updated through 2026-05-06, covers ongoing AML due diligence, identification and verification of business beneficial owners (ownership and control persons), information to be collected, and 2026 account-opening exception relief.

  7. OFAC — Additional Questions from Financial Institutions

    U.S. guidance on transaction restrictions for financial institutions, blocked property, and transactions with sanctions targets; it does not support any claim about Huntington-specific screening procedures or application timelines.

  8. IRS — About Form W-9

    The IRS states that Form W-9 is used to provide a correct taxpayer identification number (TIN) to a payer required to file an information return.

  9. IRS — Individual Taxpayer Identification Number

    The IRS explains the federal tax purpose of an ITIN and the limitation that it cannot serve as identification outside the tax system.

  10. IRS — FATCA for Governments

    The IRS explains the U.S. government’s cooperation with other governments to develop FATCA Model 1/Model 2 intergovernmental agreements and the mechanisms for identifying and exchanging information under them.

  11. OECD — CRS Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement Signatories

    Official OECD CRS MCAA signatory list; the United States is not on the list of signatories to this CRS multilateral agreement, so this file does not describe the United States as having joined CRS.

  12. Huntington — Consumer Deposit Account Agreement

    Huntington Consumer Deposit Account Agreement (effective 2026-03-15), setting out the bank’s account agreement and deposit/electronic service rules; it does not confirm eligibility for new accounts by non-residents.