Hong Kong & Overseas Bank Account OpeningCorporate / Personal Accounts · Digital Bank Appointments

Overseas banking/United States

AmericasUnited StatesLicensed-entity research

Flagstar Bank, National Association

Flagstar Bank, National Association is a U.S. national bank regulated by the OCC and listed in the FDIC directory. Its website publicly offers personal checking and small business checking products. Public information confirms that certain personal products can be applied for online and lists some required documents; business accounts must be opened at a Flagstar branch. The bank’s official pages do not confirm whether it accepts applications from individuals residing outside the U.S. or foreign companies. Accordingly, it should not be treated as an account-opening channel currently available for appointments or assistance through Rengangyongsheng.

Regulator
Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC; FDIC records list the OCC as the primary federal regulator)
Check date
2026-10-26
Verify status
Some information pending confirmation

Research scope and official resources

Topic number:americas-flagstar-bank-na

Selection records list it as a candidate among large U.S. regional banks in the 2026 The Banker Top 1000 World Banks (Tier 1 capital basis); this profile does not claim a specific ranking or interpret the candidate list as evidence of current application acceptance or account availability. This record is not a real-time global top 100 list.

Bank’s official website

Personal Eligibility and Documents

The official website lists personal checking products such as Ready Checking and says they can be applied for online. Its general account-opening information lists a name, address, date of birth, mobile phone number (for online identity verification), SSN or another identification number, and valid identification. This information describes the products and application process but does not provide complete criteria concerning state of residence, nationality, U.S. tax residency, or account approval. The product pages reviewed do not clearly confirm whether U.S. residents must live in a particular state, whether nonresident foreign nationals may apply, or whether overseas addresses or a passport/ITIN may be accepted as alternatives; the bank must confirm these points in writing based on the applicant’s circumstances.

Personal information publicly disclosed or identified

  • Documents summarized on Flagstar’s personal account-opening information page: name, residential address, date of birth, mobile number (for online identity verification), SSN or another identification number, and valid identification (such as a driver’s license, state ID, or passport). This is general personal account-opening information published on the bank’s website, not a complete or final document list for every applicant.
  • The official website does not explicitly list acceptable types of proof of address or specify rules for non-U.S. addresses, foreign tax identification numbers, passport/ITIN substitutes for an SSN, or translated/certified documents. Before applying as a nonresident, obtain a written list from the bank tailored to the applicant's place of residence and tax status.
  • General preparation suggestion (not a published Flagstar policy): You may prepare proof of current address, tax-residency details, and applicable tax-number information. The bank should confirm whether specific documents are required or accepted.

Company eligibility and documents

Flagstar’s website lists small business checking accounts but clearly states that all business accounts must be opened at a Flagstar branch and that online applications for business accounts are not currently available. The website requires a business license or registration document, EIN, personal identification (such as a driver’s license), and formation documents (such as articles of incorporation or a partnership agreement). It does not explain whether foreign-registered businesses, non-U.S. beneficial owners, authorized signers located abroad, or companies without a U.S. business address are eligible. Acceptance criteria, designated branches, representative identity requirements, and whether a U.S. entity/EIN is required all need to be confirmed with the bank in writing.

Company information publicly disclosed or identified

  • Business account-opening documents expressly listed on Flagstar’s website: business license or registration document, Employer Identification Number (EIN), personal identification (such as a driver’s license), and entity formation documents (such as Articles of Incorporation or a partnership agreement). Business accounts must be opened at a Flagstar branch.
  • The official website does not provide a complete list of documents for foreign entities, complex ownership structures, or authorized representatives based overseas. General preparation advice (not a published bank policy): also prepare an organizational/ownership chart, information on ultimate individual beneficial owners and controllers, an account-opening resolution or signing authorization, and explanations of the business and source of funds. Confirm with the bank in advance which supporting documents, certifications, or translations must be submitted.

Address, tax, and remote / witnessed procedures

Address and tax

The official website requires a personal name and address; for online account opening, a mobile number is used for identity verification. It broadly requires an SSN or other identification number and valid identity documents. It does not specify which bills or official letters are acceptable as proof of address, nor confirm whether overseas addresses can be used. EIN is explicitly listed among business documents. IRS information explains that W-9 is used by U.S. persons (including U.S. tax residents) to provide a TIN and certify identity; for foreign individuals, W-8BEN may be used when requested by a payer/financial institution to establish foreign status and related tax treatment; foreign entities generally should use W-8BEN-E as described by the IRS. These IRS form rules do not establish that Flagstar necessarily requires a particular form when opening an ordinary deposit account. The bank's specific requirements for tax residence self-certification, foreign tax identification numbers, SSN/ITIN substitutes, and address types remain to be confirmed. The United States must not be described in this profile as a CRS participating jurisdiction. The OECD signature-list status reviewed as of 2025-03-13 does not list the United States; this does not establish a customer's tax reporting obligations based on their place of residence or Flagstar's case-specific form requirements.

Remote / witnessing

Flagstar publicly offers an online application channel for personal checking accounts, and online identity verification uses a mobile number. This does not prove that an account can be opened remotely from any country worldwide. No confirmation was found that the bank accepts video witnessing, third-party witnessing, or notarization abroad in place of its identity checks. The bank’s website expressly states that business accounts must be opened at a Flagstar branch; it cannot be assumed that online applications, representatives, or witnessing abroad can substitute for this requirement.

Public process reference

  1. Individual applicants should first select a specific personal checking product. The Ready Checking page provides an online application option, and the official website says that identity is verified during the online application. Whether applying online or at a branch, applicants should provide accurate identity, address and tax information in accordance with the bank’s current website and application form.
  2. If applying for Ready Checking, the current official product page lists a minimum opening deposit of 50 dollars; this amount applies only to this product and should not be applied to other accounts. Submitting an application does not mean it will be approved. Confirm with the bank first whether non-U.S. residents are eligible.
  3. Business applicants should select the applicable small-business checking product, contact a Flagstar branch, and bring the registration/licensing documents, EIN, personal identification, and formation documents listed on the website; the website states that business account applications are not available online.
  4. The official website does not provide complete information on account-opening review times, acceptance procedures for non-residents/foreign companies, proof-of-source-of-funds requirements, international transfer methods, or lists of additional documents. Confirm these details in writing with the bank before applying.

Compliance topics, details, and sources

U.S. BSA/AML and Customer Identity Verification

Flagstar states that it complies with Section 326 of the USA PATRIOT Act and requires certain information to verify identity when processing account applications. FinCEN’s baseline customer due diligence requirements for covered U.S. financial institutions include identifying and verifying customers, understanding the nature and purpose of the relationship, developing a risk profile, and ongoing monitoring. This does not disclose Flagstar’s internal scoring or approval rules.

Business beneficial owners, controllers and source of funds

The FinCEN CDD Rule requires covered institutions to identify and verify beneficial owners and control persons of business customers that meet the legal definition; the page describes the usual framework as involving natural persons who directly or indirectly own 25% or more of the ownership interests and control persons. The page also notes that applicable exceptions or exemptions may exist. The rule requires understanding the purpose of the customer relationship and ongoing risk-based monitoring. Flagstar has not published a uniform list, threshold, or processing standard for source-of-funds evidence on the public account-opening pages reviewed; applicants should provide information requested by the bank truthfully and should not make assumptions or attempt to evade review.

U.S. Tax Identification Number, FATCA, and the Scope of CRS

The IRS states that Form W-9 is used by U.S. persons, including U.S. citizens and U.S. tax residents, to provide a TIN and related certifications; Form W-8BEN is used to certify a foreign individual’s status when requested, and foreign entities should use the corresponding W-8 form. IRS FATCA materials explain that the regime involves foreign financial institutions reporting information on their U.S. account holders and related reporting by U.S. taxpayers. This file does not describe the United States as a CRS participant: the OECD CRS MCAA signatory list reviewed is dated 2025-03-13 and does not list the United States; the list has a date boundary and cannot replace confirmation of the rules for the applicant’s tax residence. The specific tax forms and foreign tax numbers Flagstar may require have not been made public.

U.S. Sanctions Screening

OFAC administers and enforces U.S. economic and trade sanctions programs and recommends that organizations subject to U.S. jurisdiction use sanctions compliance controls appropriate to their customer, product, counterparty, and geographic risks. Flagstar’s specific lists, matching thresholds, review procedures, and restricted-jurisdiction policies for account-opening screening were not disclosed on the pages reviewed; this does not support an inference that any region or customer category will necessarily be eligible to open an account.

Deposit protection

Flagstar’s small business support page states that deposits are protected by FDIC insurance, subject to applicable limits and ownership categories; the FDIC BankFind record confirms that the bank is an insured depository institution. The actual coverage for a product/ownership category should be verified against current FDIC rules and the bank’s account documents. Securities and other non-deposit products are not treated as protected bank deposits.

Compliance evidence

Account-opening compliance and supporting-document checklist

The bank’s stated requirements, local regulations, and preparation recommendations are presented separately. Acceptance in a specific case is subject to confirmation by the bank.

Flagstar Bank, National Association publicly offers personal checking accounts and small business accounts. Its personal banking information describes general account-opening requirements, while business accounts must be opened at a branch. Its website does not confirm whether non-U.S. residents or foreign companies may apply. This guide does not confirm eligibility or account approval. If assistance is requested, Mr. Tang will personally follow up on documents and appointments; fees will be explained in advance and timing confirmed. Bank outcomes are not guaranteed.

Date information checked:2026-10-26

Information evidence package

Personal identity, address and tax information

Who it applies to
Individual applicants; applicability to overseas residents and specific substitute documents must first be confirmed with the bank.
Documents to Prepare
  • The bank indicates that applicants must provide their name, address, date of birth, valid identity document, and SSN or other identification number; for online account opening, a mobile phone is used for identity verification.
  • Prepare a passport or other valid identity document, current address documents, and an explanation of personal tax residence status and applicable tax identification number. The page does not specify acceptable types of address proof.
  • The IRS states that Form W-9 is used to request a TIN from U.S. persons, including U.S. tax residents; whether Form W-9 or another tax form is required should be confirmed with Flagstar based on the customer’s circumstances.
Description
The official website provides general instructions for opening an individual account, not a complete list for applicants from abroad. It does not publicly specify requirements for originals, certified copies, translations, notarization, or document validity periods; confirm these before proceeding.

Company registration, authorization, and control chain

Who it applies to
Small-business applicants; eligibility for foreign-incorporated companies, complex structures and overseas signatories has not been confirmed.
Documents to Prepare
  • The bank expressly states that a business license or registration certificate, EIN, personal identification documents, and formation documents (such as articles of incorporation or a partnership agreement) are required.
  • Also prepare an organizational chart, shareholding records/shareholder register, information on ultimate natural-person owners and controllers, and an account-opening resolution or proof of signing authority.
  • Prepare a one-page business explanation and contracts, invoices or accounting records supporting actual operations and expected incoming and outgoing payments. These are due diligence preparation recommendations, not a uniform mandatory list published by the bank.
Description
Applicants must apply for business accounts in person at a Flagstar branch; the bank says it does not currently offer online applications for business accounts. Requirements for certification, translation and submission format of other company documents are not public.

Intended Account Use and Explanation of Funds

Who it applies to
Individual or business applicants; prepare according to anticipated business activity and fund flows. This does not constitute an additional requirement published by Flagstar.
Documents to Prepare
  • It is advisable to provide a brief explanation listing the purpose of the account, main payers/payees, expected currencies, amount ranges, frequency and countries or regions involved.
  • Prepare verifiable documents for the source of funds, such as salary/business income records, transaction contracts, invoices, and tax or financial records. Submit only materials requested by the bank for the specific case.
  • If the funds involve shareholder contributions, intra-group transfers or third-party payments, it is advisable to organize information on the relationship between the payer and applicant, the commercial rationale and the flow of funds.
Description
FinCEN requires covered financial institutions to understand the nature and purpose of customer relationships and develop risk profiles; this does not mean Flagstar has published a fixed source-of-funds checklist, amount threshold, or internal risk standard.

Due diligence and enhanced verification

Corporate beneficial owners and controllers

Basis for Verification
Financial institutions covered by the FinCEN CDD Rule must identify and verify beneficial owners of legal entity customers; the rule generally involves natural persons who hold 25% or more of the ownership interests and control persons. FinCEN’s 2026 exception guidance allows banks, after initial account opening, to verify only when the reliability of existing information is reasonably questioned or when risk-based ongoing due diligence requires it; banks may choose to continue verification at every account opening. This ruling should not be treated as Flagstar’s adopted policy, nor should a company’s BOI filing status be taken as grounds for assuming the bank will not ask about control persons.
Preparation recommendation
It is advisable to prepare a tier-by-tier ownership chart, ownership percentages, control responsibilities, and the names, dates of birth, addresses, and identification numbers of the relevant natural persons. If the structure includes trusts, nominee holdings, or multiple entity levels, include an explanation of the relationships and disclose them truthfully.
Scope
U.S. federal CDD rules and FinCEN interpretation, applicable to covered financial institutions; Flagstar’s specific procedures and verification frequency have not been publicly disclosed.

Purpose of the relationship, income, and source of funds

Basis for Verification
FinCEN requires covered institutions to understand the nature and purpose of relationships, develop risk profiles, and conduct ongoing monitoring. Requirements are based on customer risk and the individual case; they do not prescribe a standardized source-of-funds document checklist or threshold for Flagstar.
Preparation recommendation
Make sure the business activity, expected turnover and source of funds on the application are consistent with the submitted contracts, accounting records or income documents. For one-off large, cross-border or third-party funds flows, prepare a concise business explanation and supporting evidence.
Scope
Regulatory requirements and general preparation recommendations are presented separately; the preparation examples above are not documents the bank has expressly stated are mandatory.

Tax status and tax identification number

Basis for Verification
Flagstar’s personal information page lists an SSN or other identification number, while its business information page lists an EIN. The IRS explains that Form W-9 is used to obtain a TIN for U.S. persons (including U.S. tax residents). This tax purpose does not prove that Flagstar always requires W-9 to open an ordinary deposit account, nor does it confirm which W-8 or foreign tax-number documents it accepts for foreign applicants.
Preparation recommendation
Based on your actual tax-residence status, organize the applicable tax identification numbers and explanations. When making an appointment, ask which self-certification or IRS form is required for individuals, U.S. entities, and foreign entities, respectively; do not assume that W-9 applies to foreign persons.
Scope
The bank’s published information, the purposes of IRS forms and the need for case-specific confirmation; no inference is made that foreign tax forms are mandatory.

Non-residents, foreign companies, and overseas addresses

Basis for Verification
The Flagstar personal and business account-opening pages reviewed do not state whether non-U.S. residents, foreign companies, overseas addresses or overseas authorized signatories are accepted, and do not list alternative identification rules; the bank must confirm eligibility.
Preparation recommendation
Before booking, provide an overview of the applicant’s place of residence, nationality/place of incorporation, US business connections, ownership structure and expected cross-border fund flows, and ask the bank to assess first whether it will handle the application and designate a branch. It is advisable to prepare a passport, proof of place of incorporation and tax residency information for the bank to confirm; do not assume that overseas notarisation or remote witnessing can replace a branch visit.
Scope
Matters not disclosed in the bank’s published information and preparation advice; eligibility, approval outcome and remote processing have not been confirmed.

Ongoing maintenance obligations

Changes in information and due diligence updates triggered by risk

FinCEN explains that there is no universally applicable fixed schedule. Financial institutions must update records based on risk and routine monitoring when they identify changes in information relevant to risk assessments; a routine periodic review alone does not necessarily trigger recollection of beneficial ownership information. Banks may still decide to conduct reviews or request new information under their own risk procedures. Customers should respond promptly to Flagstar verification requests and proactively ask how to report changes to ownership, control persons, address, or business circumstances.

Account transactions consistent with the originally declared purpose

Ongoing monitoring obligations for covered institutions are aimed at identifying suspicious activity and changes in risk. Applicants should retain transaction contracts, invoices, and source-of-funds records so they can explain actual payments and receipts and how these relate to the purpose stated at account opening if asked by the bank. Flagstar has not published a uniform review frequency, transaction threshold, or mandatory record-retention period.

Business online banking access permissions

Flagstar explains that Corporate Connect can assign users roles and permissions. If using this service, it is advisable to review and adjust authorizations and revoke access that is no longer needed when personnel or responsibilities change. This operational recommendation is not a statutory periodic obligation identified in the materials reviewed.

Please confirm with the bank before booking

  1. Do my place of residence/company’s place of incorporation, nationality, or overseas ownership structure meet the account-opening acceptance requirements for this product and designated branch?
  2. Can an individual use a passport, SSN/ITIN, or foreign tax number, respectively? Which tax-status forms must individuals and entities submit?
  3. In addition to a license/registration certificate, EIN, identification, and formation documents, does the company need to provide a shareholder register, controller information, an account-opening resolution, or source-of-funds documents?
  4. Must all documents be originals, or are copies accepted? Are electronic documents, certified translations, notarization, or overseas certification accepted, and what are the specific format and validity requirements?
  5. Does the bank apply FinCEN’s 2026-year exception guidance to new accounts for existing legal-entity customers? Which changes in information trigger reverification?
  6. Which branch should be booked for business account opening? How can the review time, minimum deposit, account fees, and international payment charges be confirmed?

Not confirmed by public information

  • Eligibility and accepting branches for non-U.S. residents, foreign-registered companies, foreign addresses or foreign beneficial owners have not been made public.
  • Standards for offshore identification documents, alternatives to SSN/ITIN, foreign tax numbers/tax forms, proof of address, and translations, notarization, and certified copies have not been published.
  • Whether Flagstar applies the FinCEN beneficial-owner account-opening exemption from 2026, its internal risk appetite, enhanced due diligence triggers, and review timelines are not publicly disclosed.
  • A standard source-of-funds document checklist, approval timeframes, case-specific fees and restrictions on overseas remittances must be confirmed with the bank; remote account opening or application approval must not be presumed.

Sources & Scope of Verification

  1. Flagstar — Small Business Support

    The bank expressly lists the documents required to open a business account, states that all business accounts must be opened at a branch, and currently offers no online application for business accounts. It explains that Corporate Connect can assign user roles and permissions. It does not state whether foreign companies or non-residents are eligible.

  2. Flagstar — Understanding Checking Accounts

    Publicly listed information for individual account opening includes name, address, date of birth, a phone number for online verification, SSN or another identity number, and valid identity documents; no overseas-address, specific proof-of-address, or non-resident rules are listed.

  3. FinCEN — CDD Rule FAQs

    Official FinCEN FAQs (including an update in 2026-5) explain legal-entity beneficial ownership due diligence, the scope of the 2026 account-opening exception, and that banks decide at their discretion whether to adopt it. They also explain the risk-based approach to updates after account opening and that there is no single fixed schedule.

  4. IRS — Instructions for the Requester of Form W-9

    The IRS states that Form W-9 is used to request a TIN and related certifications from U.S. persons, including U.S. tax residents; this does not establish that Flagstar necessarily requires the form to open a deposit account.

Fees and timelines

The official Flagstar Ready Checking product page (USD) lists a minimum opening deposit of 50 USD, a minimum balance of 0 USD, and a monthly service fee of 10 USD. Meeting one of the conditions listed on the website reduces the fee to 5 USD; meeting two waives the monthly service fee. Conditions include total qualifying direct deposits/ACH credits of at least 500 USD during the statement cycle, enrolling in e-statements, the primary account holder being 24 years old or younger, or an average daily balance of at least 1,000 USD during the cycle. These are only the conditions listed on that account page; the bank may change the offers, and they do not represent all fees for other accounts. The pages reviewed do not disclose the actual approval time for this application, processing time for nonresidents, account transaction/transfer limits, or complete international wire fees. No estimates are made for information that has not been published.

Limitations and practical considerations

  • Applicants must visit a Flagstar branch to apply for a business account; the website says online applications for business accounts are currently unavailable.
  • The official website has not confirmed whether non-U.S. resident individuals, foreign companies, or beneficial owners overseas are eligible to apply, or whether overseas addresses, foreign tax identification numbers, substitute documents for SSN/ITIN, remote video verification, or third-party witnessing arrangements are accepted. Obtain the bank's written response before making a determination.
  • OCC/FDIC directories confirm the bank entity and regulatory record; they do not establish that any particular customer’s account application will be accepted or approved.
  • This public-information research does not constitute an account appointment or channel arrangement; Flagstar does not thereby become a currently bookable account-opening channel for Rengangyongsheng (Hong Kong) Limited. Do not evade bank review by concealing identity, beneficial owners, place of residence, tax status, source of funds, or sanctions-related information.

Licensing evidence and regulatory verification

Verification complete: The OCC National Banks Active directory as of 2026-09-30 lists Flagstar Bank, National Association, National Bank charter no. 25282, FDIC cert. 32541, with an address in Hicksville, New York. The FDIC official institution API record (data indexed at 2026-10-23) returns this legal name, ACTIVE=1, REGAGNT=OCC, CHARTER=25282; the FDIC BankFind record also shows it as FDIC-Insured, with deposits insured since 1989-08-09. This verifies the bank’s legal entity and national bank charter record; it does not mean a particular customer or account product necessarily meets account-opening eligibility requirements, nor does it treat a holding company or securities affiliate as a separately licensed bank.

Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC; FDIC records list the OCC as the primary federal regulator) Official registration or record

Information sources

  1. Flagstar — Personal Checking Accounts

    Overview of Flagstar personal checking products and their published monthly service fees. This confirms that personal checking products are publicly offered; it does not establish eligibility for residents outside the U.S.

  2. Flagstar — Ready Checking

    Ready Checking product’s specific minimum opening deposit of USD 50, minimum balance, monthly fee and waiver conditions, and online application link.

  3. Flagstar — Understanding Personal Checking Accounts

    Summary of general personal account-opening information from Flagstar (name, address, mobile number, date of birth, SSN or other identification number, and valid identification such as a passport). The page itself notes that applications remain subject to restrictions, and its FDIC insurance information should be read subject to applicable limits.

  4. Flagstar — Small Business Support

    Documents required to open a business account: licence/registration, EIN, personal identification, and formation documents. States that all business accounts must be opened at a branch and that online applications for business accounts are currently unavailable; explains that deposits are protected by FDIC insurance up to applicable limits.

  5. Flagstar — Small Business Checking Accounts

    Flagstar publicly offers several small business checking accounts and lists some transaction and monthly-fee conditions; it does not state whether foreign companies are eligible to open accounts.

  6. Flagstar — Regulatory Summaries and Disclosures

    The name Flagstar Bank, N.A. and its statement that it complies with Section 326 of the USA PATRIOT Act and requires identity verification information when applying; distinguished from its nonbank securities subsidiary, Flagstar Securities.

  7. FDIC BankFind Suite API — Institution record for certificate 32541

    In the data index dated 2026-10-23, the FDIC official API returns NAME=Flagstar Bank, National Association, ACTIVE=1, REGAGNT=OCC, CHARTER=25282, CERT=32541, state=New York.

  8. OCC — National Banks Active as of September 30, 2026

    The original OCC current national bank directory lists Flagstar Bank, National Association, charter 25282, FDIC cert 32541, and a Hicksville, NY address; the directory title indicates an effective status as of 2026-09-30.

  9. FDIC BankFind Suite — Flagstar Bank, National Association, Cert. 32541

    The FDIC official bank details record lists FDIC-insured since 1989-08-09, national bank classification, OCC as primary federal regulator, CFPB as secondary regulator, and data date 2026-10-23.

  10. FinCEN — Information on Complying with the Customer Due Diligence Final Rule

    CDD requirements for covered U.S. financial institutions: customer identity; identification and verification of business beneficial owners; customer relationship purpose and risk profiling; and ongoing monitoring. The page sets out the 25% ownership and control-person standards and notes applicable exceptions/exemptions.

  11. IRS — Instructions for the Requester of Form W-9

    The purpose of W-9, the definition of a U.S. person (including a U.S. tax resident) and TIN requirements serve as a baseline for U.S. tax status and tax identification numbers; this does not mean that Flagstar necessarily requires W-9 for this deposit account application.

  12. IRS — Instructions for Form W-8BEN

    W-8BEN is used, in relevant circumstances, to establish foreign individual status and tax treatment. Foreign entities should use the appropriate W-8 form, as required by the payer or financial institution; no Flagstar account-opening requirement is assumed.

  13. OECD — Signatories of the CRS Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement

    The OECD CRS MCAA signatory list is marked as current as of 2025-03-13; the United States is not listed. This file therefore does not describe the United States as a CRS participant and notes the date boundary of the list.

  14. IRS — Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act

    The IRS’s overview of the FATCA regime, including reporting by foreign financial institutions to the United States on U.S. account holders and the related reporting framework for U.S. persons.

  15. U.S. Treasury OFAC — Sanctions Programs and Country Information

    Types of U.S. sanctions programs administered by OFAC and their policy objectives, cited as a legal and regulatory baseline for sanctions screening.

  16. U.S. Treasury OFAC — A Framework for OFAC Compliance Commitments

    OFAC recommends that organizations subject to U.S. jurisdiction adopt a risk-based sanctions compliance framework and apply controls addressing customers, products, counterparties, and geographic risks.

  17. OCC — Flagstar Bank, N.A. Community Reinvestment Act Performance Evaluation

    The OCC regulatory assessment cover page lists Flagstar Bank, NA and charter 25282; the institution description records its status as a nationally chartered bank and its prior savings bank conversion/merger history with NYCB, which can be used to distinguish the legal bank entity from the group’s history.