Hong Kong & Overseas Bank Account OpeningCorporate / Personal Accounts · Digital Bank Appointments

Overseas banking/Brazil

AmericasBrazilLicensed-entity research

Banco Bradesco S.A.

Banco Bradesco S.A. is a Brazilian legal banking entity, listed by its legal name in official Central Bank of Brazil information. Its website publishes application information for personal current accounts and business accounts. The published personal application process lists CPF, proof of identity, income and local address documents. The business process requires a valid CNPJ, and online account opening is expressly stated to apply only to MEIs. The website does not confirm eligibility for non-resident individuals, foreign-registered companies or fully remote account opening.

Regulator
Central Bank of Brazil (Banco Central do Brasil, BCB)
Check date
2026-10-26
Verify status
Some information is pending confirmation: Banco Bradesco S.A.’s entity entry was found in the BCB public list, and a regulatory notice dated 2026-06-09 relating to the legal entity was also found; official personal and business account products, public conditions, and document requirements have been reviewed. Bradesco’s public materials have not confirmed direct account-opening eligibility for nonresident individuals or overseas-incorporated companies, remote/witnessing methods, or minimum opening deposits, fees, and approval times. The BCB list also provides neither a separate license number nor confirmation that these customer categories are accepted. Before applying, verify in writing with the bank and against applicable regulatory records.

Research scope and official resources

Topic number:americas-banco-bradesco-sa

Retains the selected background of major institutions publicly listed in 2025/2026 in the candidate list. This selection does not represent a real-time global top 100 ranking, the standalone ranking of this legal entity, acceptance of any account product or account-opening eligibility for non-residents.

Bank’s official website

Personal Eligibility and Documents

Bradesco’s personal checking account page states that applicants are generally required to be at least 18 years old; those aged 16 or older but under 18 may apply independently only in the statutory circumstances listed on the page. Published requirements include a CPF, proof of identity (RNE is given as an example of a foreigner’s document), proof of income, and recent proof of address in the applicant’s own name. The page requires original documents to be brought to a branch and expressly states that the account-opening proposal is subject to bank approval. Bradesco Prime International Center says its services are intended for foreign customers in Brazil, but does not describe this service as offering accounts to all foreigners or non-residents. The bank’s website does not confirm whether individuals residing outside Brazil may apply, whether a passport can replace the listed foreigner’s identity document, or whether non-residents may be exempt from Brazilian address-document requirements.

Personal information publicly disclosed or identified

  • The bank’s personal account page states that original documents must be submitted. Identification may be an identity card, driving licence, military identity card, foreigner RNE, work permit or professional association membership card. The page does not expressly list a passport as an acceptable alternative.
  • CPF (Brazilian Individual Taxpayer Registry number).
  • Proof of income; examples on the official website include payslips or personal income tax returns, and state that the income amount can be any amount.
  • Recent proof of address in the applicant's own name, issued within the past 120 days. The website's examples include water, electricity or gas bills; landline or mobile phone bills; cable TV/internet bills; or an IPTU municipal property tax bill. The bill need not have been paid.
  • The above is the list expressly stated on the bank's personal current account page; the bank has not publicly confirmed additional documents for foreign non-residents, translation/certification requirements for foreign identity documents, or whether a foreign address may be used.

Company eligibility and documents

Bradesco’s business account opening page states that a business must have a valid CNPJ and that the application must be made by its legal representative. The online process is expressly limited to MEIs (individual microentrepreneurs); other businesses may visit a branch for assistance from a business relationship manager. The page does not confirm whether foreign-incorporated companies, foreign companies without a business presence in Brazil, or non-resident directors are eligible to open an account, nor does it specify any additional requirements for foreign ownership. Brazil’s tax authority separately states that a foreign-incorporated legal entity holding a bank current account in Brazil is required to register for a CNPJ; this tax registration requirement does not mean that Bradesco has undertaken to accept such applications.

Company information publicly disclosed or identified

  • The bank’s business account opening page lists a valid company CNPJ registration card (Cartão CNPJ).
  • The bank’s business account opening page lists the company’s social contract/articles of association (Contrato social).
  • The bank’s business account opening page lists proof of the company’s address; the official website does not specify the document’s validity period or whether an address outside Brazil is accepted.
  • The bank’s business account opening page lists photo identification and CPF for shareholders/representatives, and proof of address for the legal representative.
  • Company articles, ownership chain and beneficial-owner documents, powers of attorney, and translation or authentication of foreign documents are general preparation matters that may be raised with the bank in advance. The bank has not been found to publicly list these as explicit requirements for this account, so they should not be treated as published Bradesco policy.

Address, tax, and remote / witnessed procedures

Address and tax

The published checklist for individual account opening requires a CPF and proof of address in the applicant's own name, dated within the last 120 days; the website's examples are all common Brazilian address documents, but it does not say whether non-residents may submit an overseas address. Business account opening requires a valid CNPJ and proof of the business address, with no published timeframe for that proof. Brazil's Federal Revenue Service allows foreign individuals to apply for a CPF; it also states that foreign legal entities holding a bank current account in Brazil must register for a CNPJ. CPF/CNPJ are tax registration numbers, not tax-residency status. Brazil's e-Financeira FAQ states that tax-residency self-certification may be electronically signed or otherwise affirmatively confirmed; this information about the regime does not establish the bank's specific account-opening form or the filing outcome in an individual case.

Remote / witnessing

The official general personal account opening page promotes applications through the Bradesco App, but detailed personal current account documentation must be submitted at a branch in original form. The scope of online account opening for foreign nationals or nonresidents is unconfirmed. The business page explicitly states only that MEIs can open accounts entirely online through the website/app; other businesses must apply through a branch. The International Client Center offers telephone and WhatsApp customer manager services, but does not describe them as remote account opening or witnessing services. No public statement was found confirming that the bank supports global video witnessing, third-party witnessing, or foreign notarization as a substitute for appearing in person.

Public process reference

  1. Individuals: Select a personal current account as described on the official website. Applicants generally should prepare the listed original documents and visit the selected branch as directed on the account details page. The official website also has an application option through its personal banking app, but does not state whether foreign non-residents are eligible.
  2. An individual proposal requires bank approval; the bank page states that it will check SPC, CCF, Telecheque, and any other registry information it considers necessary.
  3. Businesses: First confirm that the business has a valid CNPJ and prepare the business and representative/shareholder documents listed on the page. MEIs can use the online process on the website/app; other businesses should contact a business relationship manager at a branch.
  4. Before applying to open a business account online, applicants can complete an account-opening proposal; the official form states that the bank will contact the applicant. Completing the form initiates the deposit account process and does not constitute account approval.
  5. The official website says that, for branch applications, a business relationship manager will notify the applicant after approval, while online applicants will receive an email explaining the next steps. It does not publish a complete approval timeline. The bank should confirm the eligibility of overseas companies and nonresidents in writing before documents are submitted.

Compliance topics, details, and sources

Brazil anti-money laundering and customer due diligence (KYC)

BCB Circular 3,978/2020 and central bank guidance require regulated financial institutions to collect, verify and continuously review customer identity, eligibility and risk-classification information on a risk basis; record transactions and the origin/destination of funds; and report suspicious transactions to COAF. This is a Brazilian regulatory baseline, not a Bradesco-specific additional account-opening document list; the bank may request further information based on risk.

Ultimate Beneficial Owners (UBOs) and Source of Funds

Article 24 of Circular 3,978 requires verification of legal entity customers to identify the natural persons who are ultimate beneficial owners through the chain of ownership; Article 25 states that the identification threshold must be risk-based and must not exceed 25%, and also provides for representatives who actually direct the company’s activities. The regulations also require records of the source of funds deposited or contributed. Business applicants should prepare accurate information on the ownership chain, controllers, and source of funds; apart from the company bylaws, CNPJ, and representative documents expressly listed on the official website, the bank should confirm which additional documents are required.

Tax Residency Self-Certification, CRS, and FATCA

The Brazilian tax authority processes relevant financial-account reporting through e-Financeira and distinguishes CRS tax-residency reporting from FATCA reporting on U.S. accounts under the Brazil–U.S. arrangements. U.S. status should not be described as the United States having joined CRS. Tax-residency self-certification may be electronically signed or actively confirmed in another manner. Applicants should provide the applicable taxpayer identification number based on their actual tax-residency status. The specific self-certifications, TINs, or U.S. tax forms Bradesco requires for particular personal or entity accounts must still be confirmed with the bank.

UN Security Council sanctions and asset freezes

Brazilian Law No. 13,810/2019 provides that United Nations Security Council sanctions and designations by its committees take effect immediately, and requires individuals or legal entities subject to anti-money laundering laws to implement asset-freezing measures promptly in accordance with regulatory requirements. This law forms part of Brazil’s compliance baseline; Bradesco’s specific sanctions-screening systems or customer-review procedures are not disclosed on the account-opening pages reviewed.

Deposit protection (FGC)

The BCB states that the FGC generally protects eligible deposit claims up to R$250,000 per CPF/CNPJ holder within the same financial group, subject to another aggregate limit of R$1,000,000 over a four-year period; deposits raised overseas are not covered. This is a general description of Brazil’s system. Whether a specific account is covered depends on FGC membership and product eligibility; this source does not confirm Bradesco’s membership for a specific account.

Compliance evidence

Account-opening compliance and supporting-document checklist

The bank’s stated requirements, local regulations, and preparation recommendations are presented separately. Acceptance in a specific case is subject to confirmation by the bank.

This guide is limited to publicly available information on personal chequing accounts and Bradesco Empresas business accounts from Banco Bradesco S.A., a regulated Brazilian legal entity. The publicly available business-account page requires a valid CNPJ; fully online business account opening is expressly limited to MEIs. The bank’s pages do not confirm whether individuals residing abroad or companies incorporated abroad meet its eligibility requirements, so this guide should not be taken to imply that they can open an account. Mr. Tang can provide dedicated follow-up on documents and appointments, explain service fees in advance, and confirm arrangements; bank approval is not guaranteed.

Date information checked:2026-10-26

Information evidence package

Personal identity, address and income

Who it applies to
For those planning to apply for an individual current account; eligibility for non-resident individuals has not been publicly confirmed.
Documents to Prepare
  • The bank lists an original photo ID; RNE is given as an example of a foreign national’s document, and the page does not list a passport as an alternative.
  • CPF and proof of income; the bank gives pay slips or a personal income tax return as examples.
  • An original proof of address in the applicant's own name, issued within the past 120 days; the bank's examples include utility or telecommunications bills, or IPTU.
Description
Original documents, document categories and the 120-day condition are expressly stated on the bank’s personal current account page; overseas addresses, translation/authentication and remote application arrangements are not specified and should not be assumed to be exempt or interchangeable.

Company legal entity, representative, and registration documents

Who it applies to
Applicant businesses with a Brazilian CNPJ; MEIs may apply to open an account online according to the bank’s public information, while other businesses should confirm the process with a branch business relationship manager. Whether foreign businesses are accepted has not been confirmed.
Documents to Prepare
  • The bank lists the company’s articles of association/bylaws, a valid CNPJ registration card, and proof of business address.
  • The bank lists photo IDs for shareholders/representatives, CPF, and proof of address for the legal representative.
  • It is advisable to prepare a company registry extract, authorization for directors/signatories, and an ownership chart showing each level of ownership. These are due diligence preparation suggestions, not additional mandatory requirements published on the bank’s website.
Description
Confirm with the relationship manager whether the documents listed by the bank must be provided in their original language and as originals or copies. The page does not publish rules on notarization, certification, translation, or validity periods for address documents from abroad.

Business, source of funds and explanation of expected transactions

Who it applies to
A risk-based preparation suggestion for individual and business applicants, particularly those with complex ownership tiers, cross-border payments, or high anticipated transaction volumes; this is not an additional uniform submission requirement published by Bradesco.
Documents to Prepare
  • Concise business description, key customers/suppliers, and sample contracts or invoices.
  • Supporting evidence to explain an individual's income/assets or a business's turnover, recent bank statements, financial statements/tax documents, and other information about the source of funds.
  • List expected monthly transaction volume, currencies, countries, main payers and recipients, and explain how these relate to income or business scale.
Description
BCB regulations require institutions to assess customer eligibility and financial capacity in proportion to risk and the nature of the relationship, and to record transaction origins and destinations. The specific documents and periods the bank requires have not been published; confirm these first with the relationship manager.

Due diligence and enhanced verification

Corporate beneficial owners and actual control

Basis for Verification
Articles 24–25 of BCB Circular 3,978 require legal-entity due diligence to identify natural persons who are ultimate beneficial owners through direct and indirect ownership chains, and to include representatives who effectively direct the company’s activities. The reference ownership threshold for identification must be set on a risk basis and may not exceed 25%. This does not establish that all countries or banks apply a uniform 25% threshold.
Preparation recommendation
It is advisable to prepare a tier-by-tier ownership structure chart, registration documents for each level, natural persons’ ownership percentages, and an explanation of control. If no natural person with ownership can be identified, compile the basis for actual control and ask the bank what forms of evidence it accepts.
Scope
Brazilian regulatory baseline; the bank’s specific thresholds, forms, and acceptable substitute documents have not been made public.

Source of Funds, Financial Capacity, and Business Rationale

Basis for Verification
The BCB requires due diligence information to be proportionate to customer risk and the nature of the business relationship, and assessment of individual income or corporate revenue. Transaction monitoring considers amounts, parties, economic/legal basis and consistency with the customer’s financial capacity. The regulations do not specify a general minimum deposit or fixed transaction limits for Bradesco customers.
Preparation recommendation
Classify each source of funds, such as salary/business income, asset sales, dividends or financing, and provide corresponding contracts, invoices, statements or financial reports; describe the account purpose and expected cross-border flows in a verifiable way.
Scope
Brazilian regulatory baseline plus general preparation suggestions; this does not mean that every suggested document is on the bank’s mandatory checklist.

PEP Status and Enhanced Review

Basis for Verification
Circular 3,978 requires institutions to identify politically exposed persons (PEPs) and to consider PEPs and their representatives, family members, or close associates in transaction monitoring; PEP status alone is not equivalent to being a sanctions target and does not mean that an account will always be refused. Bradesco’s internal screening rules and risk appetite are not public.
Preparation recommendation
It is advisable to truthfully disclose relevant public office/PEP connections for yourself, beneficial owners, and representatives, and prepare a brief explanation of positions held, source of funds, and transaction purpose. The bank will confirm on a case-by-case basis whether additional documents are needed.
Scope
Brazilian regulatory baseline and preparation suggestions; not a statement of the bank’s decision in any individual case.

Tax residency, CRS and FATCA information

Basis for Verification
The Brazilian tax authority states that tax-residency self-certification may be signed by the account holder or actively confirmed in another manner, and may also be provided in digital form. CRS determinations are based on tax-residency status, while FATCA separately concerns reporting on U.S. accounts. This does not mean that the bank has published its specific forms or tax forms required for account opening.
Preparation recommendation
It is advisable to prepare all tax-residence jurisdictions, corresponding tax identification numbers and addresses in advance. If there is U.S. tax status or a U.S. controller, confirm with the bank whether a separate U.S. tax form is required. If tax residence or a tax identification number changes, promptly ask the bank how to update it.
Scope
Overview of tax authority reporting regimes and general preparation guidance; the bank has not published the forms, timing, or update procedures for specific accounts.

Ongoing maintenance obligations

Keep customer information accurate and respond to reviews

Article 17 of the BCB requires customer identification information to be kept up to date, with verification, confirmation and updating procedures determined by risk classification. The regulation does not specify a uniform annual or periodic update schedule for the bank’s customers. It is advisable to contact the bank proactively when shareholding, directors, address, representatives or tax residence changes, and retain confirmation of the update.

Transaction records and explanations of unusual transactions

The BCB requires institutions to record transactions and the origin and destination of funds, and to conduct risk monitoring. After opening an account, retain agreements, invoices, payment records and cross-border remittance trails, ensuring that the actual payers and payees are consistent with the business disclosed at account opening. Monitoring thresholds, document-request deadlines and review frequency for specific accounts have not been published by the bank.

Changes to tax self-certification information

RFB explains that financial institutions may correct and update information reported through e-Financeira. Account holders should ask Bradesco about its process for updating customer records when their tax residency or tax number changes. This recommendation does not mean that RFB prescribes a specific deadline for customers to notify their bank; the bank’s deadline is not published.

Please confirm with the bank before booking

  1. Does Banco Bradesco S.A. accept applications from individuals residing abroad or foreign-registered companies? If so, which Brazilian legal entity or branch handles the application, and is a Brazilian operating entity required?
  2. Can a passport for a personal application replace the documents listed on the website, such as an RNE? Can non-residents use overseas proof of address, and must documents be translated or certified, or must applicants attend an in-person interview?
  3. Beyond the CNPJ, articles of association, address and representative documents listed on the website, what format and level of evidence are required for the business ownership chain, ultimate beneficial owners, controllers and power of attorney?
  4. Must source of funds, anticipated transactions, and tax residency self-certification be provided before account opening? Which forms apply to individuals, companies, and U.S. tax status, respectively?
  5. What are the service package, account-opening/maintenance fees, minimum balance (if any), approval steps, and expected timeframe for the selected account?
  6. How often are customer details reviewed after account opening? If ownership, directors, address, or tax residence changes, through what channel should the information be updated, and how is the deadline for providing explanations of transactions determined?

Not confirmed by public information

  • The bank’s published page does not confirm eligibility for non-resident individuals, overseas companies or foreign-controlled businesses; valid CNPJ and Brazilian tax registration rules do not mean that the bank must accept an application.
  • The bank has not publicly explained whether an individual passport can replace an RNE, or its requirements for overseas addresses, translation/certification of foreign documents, remote witnessing, or document validity periods.
  • The bank has not published this account's minimum balance, account opening approval timelines, additional non-resident fees, internal UBO thresholds, periodic review frequency, or case-specific risk limits; confirm in writing.

Sources & Scope of Verification

  1. Bradesco — Conta-Corrente, personal current account and opening requirements

    The bank’s published list of originals for personal current account applications, RNE example, CPF, proof of income, proof of address in the applicant’s name dated within 120 days, branch application and bank approval requirement; no rules for non-residents or passport alternatives are specified.

  2. Bradesco — Abra sua Conta PJ, business account opening and FAQs

    Valid company CNPJ, articles of association, CNPJ registration card, business address, and representative/shareholder documents; online account opening is explicitly limited to MEIs, while other businesses may contact a branch manager; service-package fee waivers vary by business and may change. Eligibility for foreign companies has not been confirmed.

  3. Banco Central do Brasil — Circular nº 3.978, de 23 de janeiro de 2020, official regulatory PDF

    Downloaded and extracted the original text and checked articles 13, 16–18, 21–25, 27–30, 34, and 38–39: risk-based due diligence, information updates, financial capacity, direct/indirect UBOs and the 25% highest-risk threshold, PEP identification, transaction records, source/destination of funds, and ongoing monitoring. Regulatory obligations are not equivalent to Bradesco’s specific document checklist.

  4. Receita Federal — Frequently Asked Questions on e-Financeira, CRS and FATCA

    FAQ item 4.1 states that tax-residency self-certification may be provided by signature or affirmative confirmation and can be submitted digitally; CRS determines status based on tax residence, while FATCA is handled separately under the U.S. account-reporting framework. The FAQ is not a Bradesco account-opening form or a customer-update deadline.

Fees and timelines

The Bradesco personal and business account-opening materials reviewed do not publish minimum deposits, account-opening fees or promised approval times for these accounts. Personal applications are expressly subject to approval; the business materials state that applicants will be notified if approved but do not specify processing days. Do not apply fees or limits for other products, such as international transfers, to account-opening conditions.

Limitations and practical considerations

  • This record covers only Brazil’s Banco Bradesco S.A. It does not represent the services of overseas banks in the group, similarly named foreign branches/subsidiaries, or other entities using the Bradesco brand.
  • Publicly stated personal-document requirements include a CPF and commonly accepted local proof of address; whether non-resident individuals can use a foreign address, open an account with only a passport, or complete the process remotely has not been verified.
  • The public business process requires a valid CNPJ; the online application is expressly limited to MEI. Whether the bank can open accounts for foreign-registered legal entities or foreign-controlled businesses cannot be inferred from CNPJ tax registration rules.
  • The bank reserves the right to approve applications and verify application information. Submitting an account-opening proposal or tax registration must not be treated as approval.
  • This profile is a record of research based on public information. It does not represent a bank service that Rengangyongsheng (Hong Kong) Limited can currently arrange an appointment for, an established channel, or a guarantee of approval.

Licensing evidence and regulatory verification

Specific official regulatory evidence for the entity has been found: the BCB’s “Authorized Financial Institutions” relationship lists Banco Bradesco S.A., SICAP code 0916, location São Paulo, country Brasil; a BCB notice dated 2026-06-09 also records the appointment of directors at this institution under the name Banco Bradesco S.A. (CNPJ root number 60.746.948). This evidence supports that this legal entity is included in BCB records of authorized financial institutions; it is not merely an entry point to a regulatory directory. However, the materials reviewed do not provide a separate license number, nor do they establish that every account type, customer category, or cross-border application is accepted. Before applying to open an account, confirm the proposed product and customer eligibility against the BCB’s current operating-institution records and obtain written confirmation from the bank.

Central Bank of Brazil (Banco Central do Brasil, BCB) Official registration or record

Information sources

  1. Bradesco — Conta-Corrente, personal current account and opening requirements

    Personal current accounts may be held individually or jointly; age requirements, identification categories (including RNE for foreign nationals), CPF, proof of income, proof of address dated within 120 days, in-branch application with original documents, approval and publicly disclosed credit/restriction checks.

  2. Bradesco — Abra sua Conta, personal account opening portal

    Bradesco publicly offers individuals an option to apply for a personal current account through its app; the page does not state whether non-residents or applicants from abroad are eligible.

  3. Bradesco — Abra sua Conta PJ, business account opening and FAQs

    Businesses must have a valid CNPJ. Public information covers business and representative/shareholder documents, online applications for MEI only, branch applications for other businesses, contact about the application proposal and notification of approval, and differences in service package fees. Eligibility for foreign legal entities has not been confirmed.

  4. Banco Central do Brasil — Relação de instituições financeiras autorizadas

    The BCB’s official list is titled “Authorized Financial Institutions” and specifically lists code 0916, BANCO BRADESCO S.A., located in São Paulo, Brasil; the entry itself does not prove eligibility for an account product or acceptance of specific foreign customers.

  5. Banco Central do Brasil — Comunicado nº 45.357 de 9/6/2026

    The BCB lists director appointment matters for Banco Bradesco S.A. (CNPJ base number 60.746.948) for 2026, supporting verification of this legal entity and its current regulatory records; the notice is not proof that an individual or business account has been approved.

  6. Bradesco Prime International Center — foreign clients in Brazil

    Bradesco states that its International Customer Center serves foreign customers in Brazil and offers multilingual relationship managers, telephone and WhatsApp contacts; it does not promise account opening for non-residents or remote witnessing.

  7. Receita Federal — CPF for foreigners registration form

    The Brazilian tax authority allows foreigners to use its official process to apply for, amend, or regularize a CPF and describes the required application form and documents, including proof of identity. This is not the bank’s policy on accepting non-residents.

  8. Receita Federal — Orientações para Pessoa Jurídica Domiciliada no Exterior

    RFB explains that foreign legal entities holding bank current accounts in Brazil must obtain CNPJ registration and lists application methods; this does not establish that banks accept account applications from foreign legal entities.

  9. Banco Central do Brasil — Central Bank enhances regulation on prevention of money laundering

    The BCB’s English explanation of Circular 3,978/2020 covers risk-based customer identification/eligibility classification, PEP checks, records of transaction origins and destinations, and reporting suspicious transactions to COAF.

  10. Banco Central do Brasil — Circular nº 3.978/2020, official regulatory PDF

    Articles 24–25 of the original text require corporate customers to identify natural-person ultimate beneficial owners through the ownership chain and determine the identification threshold based on risk (not exceeding 25%); they also specify requirements for records of the source of relevant funds.

  11. Receita Federal — Frequently Asked Questions on e-Financeira, including CRS and FATCA

    RFB official FAQ on e-Financeira, CRS/FATCA account reporting and tax residency self-certification; it states that self-certification may be digitally signed or otherwise affirmatively confirmed, and explains the tax identification number required for U.S. reporting and that CRS status is determined by tax residence.

  12. Presidência da República — Lei nº 13.810, de 8 de março de 2019

    Brazilian legislation implementing United Nations Security Council sanctions and asset freezes; Articles 6 and 8–11 set out immediate implementation, prohibitions on making assets available, and the implementation and reporting obligations of entities subject to anti-money-laundering legislation.

  13. Banco Central do Brasil — Deposit insurance (FGC and FGCoop)

    The BCB explains the FGC’s covered products, a limit of R$250,000 per CPF/CNPJ and financial group, a four-year limit of R$1,000,000, and certain amounts that are not covered; coverage eligibility for this specific account product has not been verified.